American Eagle Airlines to tntroduce first class service on all CRJ-700 jets

American Eagle Airlines, the regional affiliate of American Airlines, will soon begin First Class service on all of its CRJ-700 jets.

With the introduction of nine First Class seats, Eagle will offer customers a premium product with the same level of outstanding service customers experience on American Airlines, a founding member of the so-called oneworld Alliance. Customers may now purchase a First Class seat on any CRJ-700 flight for travel starting July 2.

American Eagle will offer a complimentary First Class dining service that includes a Continental breakfast with cereal or hot oatmeal and yogurt and a lunch or dinner that includes a fresh salad or a sandwich and dessert. First Class customers receive warm, cleansing towels and mixed nuts prior to their meals, which are served on china. On flights of shorter duration, beverage service will be accompanied by a gourmet snack mix.

“We’re pleased to introduce First Class service on our CRJ-700 aircraft,” said Peter Bowler, President and CEO of American Eagle. “By July we will have our fleet of 25 CRJs converted by American Eagle mechanics to the new First Class and main cabin design, and we will have taken delivery of the first two of our 22 new CRJs that will also feature First Class comfort and amenities.”

American Eagle will offer First Class service from its Chicago and Dallas/Fort Worth (DFW) hubs.
From Chicago, customers will experience First Class service on flights to Atlanta, Reagan National Airport in Washington, D.C., Newark, N.J., George Bush Intercontinental Airport in Houston, Oklahoma City, Minneapolis, Philadelphia, San Antonio, and Salt Lake City. From DFW, customers can fly First Class to Cleveland, Milwaukee, Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport in Bentonville/Springdale, Ark., and Little Rock, Ark.

About The Travel Trolley 1009 Articles
Hop on board. The Travel Trolley is aimed at capturing the history and charm of roadside attractions. The site published from 2009 to 2016.